The Vet 2: the big wild world

The Vet 2: the big wild world

Luke Gamble is a West Country treasure. Like Dr Doolittle, but real!' MARTIN CLUNES Luke Gamble cut his teeth as a mixed practice vet in the West Country. Now it's time to see if he can stand on his own two feet. Wild stallions, drowning cows and constipated snakes aside, Luke's challenges have only just begun. He's come a long way from the fresh-faced graduate vet we met in The Vet 1: my wild and wonderful friends. He's marrying the girl of his dreams while launching his own practice, Pilgrims. On top of that, he's managing his international veterinary charity and two other veterinary businesses. On his extreme travels around the world, Luke dodges hippos and chimps, and swaps the familiar farms of home for the refugee camps of Africa, all on his quest to make a difference. But Luke is more than just an international vet. He's also a husband, a friend, an entrepreneur and, potentially, an Ironman triathlete. Does he have what it takes to juggle it all? For fans of Arthur and Supervet, The Vet 2: the big wild world is an exhilarating, inspiring and moving adventure that animal lovers and thrill seekers will adore.


Author
Publisher Hachette UK
Release Date
ISBN 1444721844
Pages 352 pages
Rating 4/5 (43 users)

More Books:

The Vet 2: the big wild world
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Luke Gamble
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Luke Gamble is a West Country treasure. Like Dr Doolittle, but real!' MARTIN CLUNES Luke Gamble cut his teeth as a mixed practice vet in the West Country. Now i
The Vet 1: my wild and wonderful friends
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Luke Gamble
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-04-28 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Luke Gamble is a West Country treasure. Like Dr Doolittle, but real!' MARTIN CLUNES Fresh out of university, vet Luke Gamble joined a mixed practice in Dorset,
Necroscope The Lost Years Vol 2 (aka Resurgence)
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Brian Lumley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-29 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Harry Keogh, the Necroscope, the man who can talk to the dead, the Earth's greatest vampire hunter, has been searching for his wife and infant son, gone missing
My Wild World
Language: en
Pages: 287
Authors: Joan Embery
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1981-11 - Publisher: Dell Publishing Company

Embery, the San Diego Zoo's Wild Animal Ambassador, describes how she first began working with animals and discusses her successful career training and caring f
School Library Journal
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Children's libraries
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher:

Nintendo Power
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Computer games
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher:

New York
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: New York (N.Y.)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1982 - Publisher:

BBC Wildlife
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Animals
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher:

The World Who's who of Women
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Women
Type: BOOK - Published: 1992 - Publisher:

Ferguson Career Resource Guide to Internships and Summer Jobs, 2-Volume Set
Language: en
Pages: 760
Authors: Carol Turkington
Categories: College students
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-01-01 - Publisher: Infobase Publishing

Provides details on over 550 internships and summer jobs.