The Millennium Prize Problems

The Millennium Prize Problems

"On May 24, 2000, at a meeting at the Collège de France, the Clay Mathematics Institute announced the creation of a US$7 million prize fund for the solution of seven important classic problems that have resisted solution. The prize fund is divided equally among the seven problems. There is no time limit for their solution. The Millennium Prize problems gives the official description of each of the seven problems and the rules governing the prizes"--Information screen.


Author
Publisher American Mathematical Soc.
Release Date
ISBN 9780821836798
Pages 192 pages
Rating 4/5 (9X users)

More Books:

The Millennium Prize Problems
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: James Carlson
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: American Mathematical Soc.

"On May 24, 2000, at a meeting at the Collège de France, the Clay Mathematics Institute announced the creation of a US$7 million prize fund for the solution of
The Millennium Problems
Language: en
Pages: 260
Authors: Keith Devlin
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-10-16 - Publisher: Basic Books

In 2000, the Clay Foundation announced a historic competition: whoever could solve any of seven extraordinarily difficult mathematical problems, and have the so
Invisible Geniuses: Could the Knowledge Frontier Advance Faster?
Language: en
Pages: 66
Authors: Ruchir Agarwal
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-07 - Publisher: International Monetary Fund

The advancement of the knowledge frontier is crucial for technological innovation and human progress. Using novel data from the setting of mathematics, this pap
Poincare's Prize
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: George G. Szpiro
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-07-29 - Publisher: Penguin

The amazing story of one of the greatest math problems of all time and the reclusive genius who solved it In the tradition of Fermat’s Enigma and Prime Obsess
Quantum Field Theory I: Basics in Mathematics and Physics
Language: en
Pages: 1052
Authors: Eberhard Zeidler
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-04-18 - Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

This is the first volume of a modern introduction to quantum field theory which addresses both mathematicians and physicists, at levels ranging from advanced un
The Poincare Conjecture
Language: en
Pages: 185
Authors: James Carlson
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-16 - Publisher: American Mathematical Soc.

The conference to celebrate the resolution of the Poincare conjecture, which is one of the Clay Mathematics Institute's seven Millennium Prize Problems, was hel
Proofs in Competition Math: Volume 2
Language: en
Pages: 452
Authors: Alexander Toller
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Transition to Advanced Mathematics
Language: en
Pages: 520
Authors: Danilo R. Diedrichs
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-02 - Publisher: CRC Press

This unique and contemporary text not only offers an introduction to proofs with a view towards algebra and analysis, a standard fare for a transition course, b
The Navier-Stokes Problem in the 21st Century
Language: en
Pages: 718
Authors: Pierre Gilles Lemarie-Rieusset
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-03 - Publisher: CRC Press

Up-to-Date Coverage of the Navier–Stokes Equation from an Expert in Harmonic Analysis The complete resolution of the Navier–Stokes equation—one of the Cla
Gesammelte Abhandlungen
Language: de
Pages: 718
Authors: Hermann Weyl
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 1968 - Publisher:

Werke von Hermann Weyl, einem großen und vielseitigen Mathematiker des 20. Jahrhunderts. Seine Arbeit hatte ein breites Spektrum, das Analyse, Algebra, Zahlent