Eagle in Flames

Eagle in Flames

In his earlier book, Hooton traced the German Air Force through its glory days of build up to war from 1933 and its original success as part of the Blitzkrieg offensive. Here he charts its downfall, from all-conquering force to defeat.'


Author
Publisher
Release Date
ISBN 9781860199950
Pages 352 pages
Rating 4/5 (5X users)

More Books:

Eagle in Flames
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: E. R. Hooton
Categories: Aeronautics, Military
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999 - Publisher:

In his earlier book, Hooton traced the German Air Force through its glory days of build up to war from 1933 and its original success as part of the Blitzkrieg o
Sharpe's Crests of the Nobility and Gentry ... for the use of Herald-Painters and Engravers ... Republished with additions by J. S. Phillipps
Language: en
Pages:
Rethinking History, Dictatorship and War
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Claus-Christian Szejnmann
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-03 - Publisher: A&C Black

The contributions in this collection deal with three of the most important themes of historical studies: the way history is or ought to be written, the nature o
Eagle in Exile
Language: en
Pages: 576
Authors: Alan Smale
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-22 - Publisher: Del Rey

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Steve Berry, Naomi Novik, and Harry Turtledove, Alan Smale’s gripping alternate history series imagines a world in which
Shim-Sham
Language: en
Pages: 354
Authors: Cameron Sugar
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-10 - Publisher: Page Publishing Inc

When fifteen-year-old Ramazac is thrown from a Malaysian oil derrick by his wildcat father with the admonition, "Bon voyage, bitch boy! Hope you float longer th
The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7)
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Simon Scarrow
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! THE EAGLE IN THE SAND is the action-packed seventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empi
Lieutenant General Pete Quesada And Generalfeldmarschall Wolfram Von Richthofen What Made Them Great?
Language: en
Pages: 185
Authors: Major Jeremy Kreuder
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-15 - Publisher: Pickle Partners Publishing

During World War II, certain air force generals demonstrated an uncommon ability to succeed on the battlefield in spite of considerable obstacles. Whether solvi
The book of family crests
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: John Peter Elven
Categories: Heraldry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1851 - Publisher: